Media

Print:

30th January 2017: ‘Talking point: Cats should never be free to roam.’ The Hobart Mercury. http://www.themercury.com.au/news/opinion/talking-point-cats-should-never-be-free-to-roam/news-story/33bfb954792d5fb6f167e70f8b4de19d

17th Feb 2012: ‘Dreaded dingoes.’ The Daily Telegraph Newspaper, p.30.

 

Radio:

28th November 2017, 1.05pm: Alan Hickey on Adelaide’s 5AA Radio Afternoons, talking about our research showing that exotic predators smell different to native ones (Carthey et al. 2017, Scientific Reports), and why cats are especially dangerous to native wildlife

28th November 2017, 9am: Wendy Harmer on ABC Radio Mornings, talking about our research showing that exotic predators smell different to native ones (Carthey et al. 2017, Scientific Reports), and why cats are especially dangerous to native wildlife

27th November 2017, 9.30pm: Chris Bath on ABC Radio Evenings, talking about our research showing that exotic predators smell different to native ones (Carthey et al. 2017, Scientific Reports), and why cats are especially dangerous to native wildlife

27th November 2017: featured on 2SER Community Radio News, talking about our research showing that exotic predators smell different to native ones (Carthey et al. 2017, Scientific Reports), and why cats are especially dangerous to native wildlife

11th Mar 2012: ‘Native like a fox’, Radio National: Off Track. http://www.abc.net.au/radionational/programs/offtrack/native-like-a-fox21/3874874

9th Mar 2012: Interview with Beth Askham, 3CR Community Radio: Lost in Science http://www.3cr.org.au/lostinscience

29th Feb 2012: Interview with Isabelle Genoux, Radio Australia. http://www.radioaustralia.net.au/international/radio/presenter/isabelle-genoux

20th Feb 2012: ‘Are dingoes native to Australia? Bandicoots answer the question’, Radio National: Bush Telegraph. http://www.abc.net.au/rural/telegraph/content/2012/s3434866.htm

 

Online:

7th June 2018: ‘In a conservation catch-22, efforts to save quolls might endanger them’. Science News. https://www.sciencenews.org/article/conservation-catch-22-efforts-save-quolls-might-endanger-them

7th September 2016: ‘Historical coexistence with dingoes may explain bandicoot avoidance of domestic dogs.’ Science Daily. https://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2016/09/160907143121.htm

21st Feb 2012: ‘Dingoes are native according to bandicoots.’ ABC Science News. http://www.abc.net.au/science/articles/2012/02/21/3435076.htm

17th Feb 2012: ‘New way to determine natives.’ Science Alert. http://www.sciencealert.com.au/news/20121602-23123.html

17th Feb 2012: ‘Solving the native species conundrum.’ Science Illustrated. http://scienceillustrated.com.au/blog/nature/solving-the-native-species-conundrum/

16th Feb 2012: ‘Study suggests new method of identifying native species.’ PhysOrg.com. http://www.physorg.com/news/2012-02-method-native-species.html

Feb 2012: ‘What makes an animal native?’ Australian Geographic. http://www.australiangeographic.com.au/journal/what-makes-an-animal-native.htm

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s